Irish Go Association


NOTE: All club meetings have been suspended during the Covid-19 Outbreak.

Cork — Alternate Tuesdays 20:30, in St Fin Barre’s Cathedral Hall, (check Facebook to confirm)

Galway — Tuesdays, 19:00, in McSwiggan’s

Dublin — Wednesday, 19:00, in Toners


Top 8 (Entries Open)

Latest News

Irish Winter rengo/pair go entries now open

Entries are now open for the Irish Winter Rengo/Pair go championships
To enter, please email james8hut A@T hotmail D.O.T com stating rank, preferred partner, and whether you’re willing to play in December. If you don’t have a partner, I’ll find you one. If you think you’re not strong enough to enter, slap yourself in…

Read More

Ireland vs Grenoble – How it happened…

This Monday took place a fabulous event : the first of a set of Friendly Team Matches between Ireland and some famous French clubs! We had the extreme honour of having a live comment of the 11 games by GoPro Yeon Woo, Korean 2p from Korea who is both a fab player and a very…

Read More

Ireland vs France – Round 1 Club de Grenoble

Hi everyone, I am very excited to announce the launch of a set of Friendly Team Games between Ireland and French clubs! To trigger this set of games, we start with an absolutely unique event this Monday 9th of November at 8pm Irish time :
a 11 simultaneous boards competition reviewed live by the amazing Korean…

Read More

Top 8 — Entries Open

Entries are now open for the 2021 Top 8, the qualifying tournament for the National Championship. In light of the ongoing restrictions to combat Covid-19 in Ireland, the entire tournament will take place online for the first (and, hopefully, the last) time. Dates The Top 8 tournament will be played on consecutive Sundays in January….

Read More

11th European Pandanet Team Cup – Round 1

Last Tuesday was the first round of the Pandanet European Team Cup.
Ireland had a lot of pressure on their shoulders with a breathtaking one point miss last year to be promoted to league B, everybody was expecting them to start strongly in this year tournament. If you add to this the fact that, on…

Read More

Powered by Wordpress. Theme design by Niall Tuohy © 2020