Irish Go Association


Piotr, Ray Top Their Correspondence Divisions

As the 2020 Correspondence Championship enters its fifth month, Piotr Gawron and Ray Burke have taken home the prizes (NB no actual prizes will be awarded) in Division B and Division D respectively. Piotr managed a narrow victory over Alex Delogu on tie-break while Ray swept Division D with a perfect 4-0 record. In…

Read More

2020 Correspondence Championship

The dust has barely settled on Philippe’s victory in the 2019 championship, but I’m going to open entries for the 2020 Correspondence Championship anyway. In a possibly foolhardy attempt at innovation, I’m going to hold the 2020 tournament on OGS, partly because it’s easy to set tournaments up there, partly because it has a…

Read More

Powered by Wordpress. Theme design by Niall Tuohy © 2022