Posted by stephen on October 23rd, 2006


The Galway club meets at 7:30pm every Tuesday at the Westwood Hôtel in Galway, in the main entrance hall. If you’re interested in meeting up to play or learn go please contact either of the following people:

Philippe Renaut: or 087 3454631
Richard Brennan:


The first Galway tournament was held in April 2008. Lukasz Blek won the three-round McMahon tournament. After a 2 year gap, Justyna Kleczar won the next event in 2011, Kim Ouweleen won in 2012, Justyna again in 2013, and Marie Julien in 2014.