IGA Tournament Records

This page records the results of all the tournaments that have taken place in Ireland since the formation of the IGA.

Skip to:

Irish Championship

Year Champion Runner Up
2023 Philippe Renaut Lu Xinqun
2022 John Courtney Alex Delogu
2021 Matei Garcia James Hutchinson
2020 Matei Garcia James Hutchinson
2019 Matei Garcia James Hutchinson
2018 James Hutchinson Cian Synnott
2017 Philippe Renaut Noel Mitchell
2016 James Hutchinson Noel Mitchell
2015 Philippe Renaut James Hutchinson
2014 James Hutchinson Roman Pszonka
2013 Noel Mitchell Roman Pszonka
2012 Roman Pszonka James Hutchinson
2011 James Hutchinson Ian Davis
2010 Ian Davis James Hutchinson
2009 Ian Davis Claas Roever
2008 Claas Roever Noel Mitchell
2007 Ian Davis Steve Flinter
2006 Noel Mitchell Steve Flinter
2005 Noel Mitchell Steve Flinter
2004 Noel Mitchell Steve Flinter
2003 Noel Mitchell Steve Flinter
2002 Noel Mitchell Steve Flinter
2001 Noel Mitchell Steve Flinter
2000 Steve Flinter Noel Mitchell
1999 Noel Mitchell Steve Flinter
1998 Noel Mitchell Steve Flinter
1997 Noel Mitchell Steve Flinter
1996 Noel Mitchell Paul Donnelly
1995 Steve Flinter Noel Mitchell
1994 Noel Mitchell John Gibson
1993 Noel Mitchell Bernard Palmer
1992 Noel Mitchell
1991 Noel Mitchell Damien Lynch
1990* Noel Mitchell Paul Eustace

*In 1990 the event was part of the Irish Open.

Irish Open

Confucius Cup

Irish Rapid

Dublin Rip-Off

Ulster Open

Cork Open

Galway Open

Ulster Championship

Irish Handicap

Irish Ladder Tournament

Miscellaneous Events

The following are irregular events, or online competitions, that have been run:

Powered by Wordpress. Theme design by Niall Tuohy © 2023