Top 8

The Top 8 Tournament is played annually to determine who will compete for the title of Irish Champion. The tournament takes the form of an eight-player double elimination. The top four finishers each year automatically qualify for the following year’s Top 8 tournament with the remaining places filled by qualifiers.

Rules | Previous Tournaments

The 2022 Top 8 will take place on February 5th and 6th in Dublin, venue to be confirmed. The list of candidates and already qualified players follows (in seed order):

Matei Garcia
Piotr Gawron
Roman Pszonka

Thomas Shanahan
Gavin Rooney
Eoghan Barry
John Gibson
Niall Tuohy

Powered by Wordpress. Theme design by Niall Tuohy © 2021