Qualifier Draw

The draw for the 2005 championship took place in the Pembroke last night (Monday, Sept 20th).

Because of his inability to play his remaining games, Paul Brennan was deemed to have forfeitted his last two games, with a loss awarded to both Paul and his two opponents. What this means is that Noel, Steve and Olivier have qualified for the 2005 Top 8 automatically, and the remaining five players will enter the Qualifier tournament.

In addition to these five, there are six other eligible players entered: Ian Davis, Cian Synnott, Brian Gallagher, Simon Lyons, Ka Chun Leung and Paul Atling.

The draw made was as follows:

Cian Synnott vs Brian Gallagher
Paul Brennan vs Ian Davis
Chris Rafferty vs Winner of Cian vs. Brian
John Gibson vs Simon Lyons
Bernard Palmer vs Ka Chun Leung
Aidan Walsh vs Paul Atling

Five people will emerge from this draw to join Noel, Steve and Olivier in the 2005 Top 8.

All games are to be played and completed by the end of October, to allow the Top 8 to commence.

« »
Powered by Wordpress. Theme design by Niall Tuohy © 2024