2009 Irish Go Congress Results

44 players turned out for this year’s Irish Go Congress. In-Seong Hwang (7d) returned to Dublin to take this year’s title with a perfect 5/5 score against tough opposition. In second place was Chi Min Oh (7d), while in third place on tiebreak was Csaba Mero (6d) edging out Corkonian students Wei Wang (6d) and Javier Fernandez (3d).

Full Results table here and the Top Board games relayed on IGS from Round 1, Round 2, Round 3, Round 4 and Round 5 .

The Rapid tournament was won by Chi Min Oh. In second place was Anna Griffiths, with Javier Fernandez in third place – see Results Table.

Pictures to follow…

« »
Powered by Wordpress. Theme design by Niall Tuohy © 2024