Philippe and Ruari Take Correspondence Wins

Ruari McCloskey defeated Shinuito by resignation to finish with a perfect record of four wins from four games in Division C of the 2020 Correspondence Championship.

Although several games remain unfinished, Philippe’s win over Noel means that Philippe will go undefeated in Division A.

Therefore the final result of the 2020 Correspondence Championship is:

  • Division A — Philippe Renaut
  • Division B — Piotr Gawron
  • Division C — Ruari McCloskey
  • Division D — Ray Burke

Congratulations to the winners, and I hope to see you all again for the 2021 Championship. Entries for 2021 will open towards the end of the year.

« »
Powered by Wordpress. Theme design by Niall Tuohy © 2024