Xinqun Victorious in the League

Lu Xinqun is the second champion of the IGA Online League, topping Group A with a perfect 6–0 record. Last season’s champion, Gavin Rooney, edged ahead of Philippe Renaut on tie-break to take second place.

Although the outcome in Group A was already clear some weeks ago, Group B remained open until last night, when Robert Grosu won both his remaining games, consigning Peter Kasko to second place on tiebreak behind Przemek Dyszczyk. After more than 120 games between 38 players, Season 2 was over.

Further down the table, notorious sandbaggers Stephen Nulty and Byoung-Ju Lee won their respective groups for the second season in a row, the only players to achieve promotion in both seasons of the League. Other group winners included Serge Eon, Chin Koay, Stephen Eachus, and Gia Pietri.

The League returns in April. Registration for the third season will open on February 15th — watch this space for the announcement.

« »
Powered by Wordpress. Theme design by Niall Tuohy © 2024